Follow Us

Watch: Vokab Kompany – Don’t Owe You

December 10th, 2012 by | Alternative/Indie, Electropop, Hip-Hop/Rap, Music Video |

Our favorite hip-hop group from San Diego, Vokab Kompany, has released, “Don’t Owe You” their latest single and video from their upcoming collaboration album with Crush Effect. The album, titled VKCE, drops December 18 and I can’t wait for it. If the previous collaborations with VK and CE are any indication what’s to come between these two exciting up-and-coming acts, then this will be a must-listen album!

Listen to “Don’t Owe You” below.

Watch the official video to “Don’t Owe You” and a special download link for the song below. (more…)

Vokab Kompany – Let It Fly ft. The Grouch, Souleye, Main Flow, Apaulo 8

May 8th, 2012 by | Hip-Hop/Rap |

Here’s the latest song release from Vokab Kompany a truly interesting hip-hop band that mixes electronic and classical instruments (violin) with the vocals and style of hip-hop/rap. Listen and download “Let It Fly” below.

Previous: Best You Never Heard 4: Summer Dreamin’ presents: Best You Never Heard 4 – Summer Dreamin’

September 27th, 2011 by | Alternative/Indie, Before Bigs Exclusive, Chill/Jam/Reggae, Daily Mix, Dance, Disco, Dubstep, Electro, Electropop, Hip-Hop/Rap, House, Mashup, Pop, R&B, Rock |

We are proud to present “Best You Never Heard 4: Summer Dreamin'”, which features 22 tracks from the best up-and-coming artists that many of you might not have heard of. After three successful Best You Never Heard mixtape’s, we decided to continue displaying versatility in the type of songs selected for this mixtape series, with a little bit of everything to fill your ears.

Some guidelines we stuck by included choosing artists that, as of today, have less than 10,000 fans on facebook or twitter. We are proud to say many of the songs below cannot be defined by a single genre. The songs below we believe stand out from the other up-and-coming artists out there and display a unique sound that shows their true potential.

Below is the 22-track playlist to listen to and links to download Best You Never Heard 4.

Download: Best You Never Heard 4 – Summer Dreamin’ on HULKSHARE or MEDIAFIRE.

Download: Best You Never Heard 4 – Summer Dreamin’ on HULKSHARE or MEDIAFIRE.


1. Tyson – Fight
2. Weapons of Audio – Night Light
3. Bit Funk – Rap Music
4. Too Much Young – Find The One
5. Skrillex – Scary Monsters And Nice Sprites (Brownjoe Remix)
6. Alli Davis – I Like 2 Play In L.A. (ft. Hot Rod)
7. DJ Bahler – Let Go (Parisian Nightsuit)
8. Jhameel – How Many Lovers
9. Caught A Ghost – Sleeping At Night
10. ANR – Big Problem
11. VanGuard – Morning Light
12. iPhonic – The Afterparty
13. Air Dubai – Soul & Body
14. Guy Harrison – Had It All ft. Hi-Rez
15. Boaz – Do It For Ya
16. Crush Effect – Burn It Down ft. Vokab Kompany
17. Sex Ray Vision – My (Other) Beach House
18. James Egbert – Isle Of Capri (Original Mix)
19. Maka & Waeck ft. Farisha – Breathe (Vexare Remix)
20. Steven Frumess – Summer Gain ft. Danny Badio
21. August Coupe & The Interns – Driving 90
22. Anthem – A Boy’s Dream


Crush Effect (featuring Vokab Kompany) – “Burn It Down” and “Loud Enough”

August 16th, 2011 by | Alternative/Indie, Dubstep, Hip-Hop/Rap |

Vokab Kompany recently sent us over two new tracks they’ve done with Crush Effect. “Burn It Down” and “Loud Enough” have a much different sound than what we are used to hearing out of Vokab Kompany. They’ve taken alternative hip-hop and blended it in with the ever popular dubstep to create a solid sound. This group is extremely versatile and teaming up with Crush Effect really shows it. I expect them to continue to grow from the success they have already accomplished in their native San Diego. Enjoy!

Crush Effect (featuring Vokab Kompany) – “Burn It Down” (Download)


Crush Effect (featuring Vokab Kompany) – “Loud Enough” (Download)

Previous: Vokab Kompany – Quit Sleep (album)

Vokab Kompany – Quit Sleep (album)

May 12th, 2011 by | Alternative/Indie, Dance, Hip-Hop/Rap |

A few weeks ago we provided you with an exclusive sneak peak and interview with a few songs from Vokab Kompany‘s latest album, Quit Sleep. Well on April 22nd, they officially released the album and I was impressed by the quality in each of the tracks, the genre-blending aspects with a mix of electronica, chill rock and hip-hop. I particular love the production on most of the songs with quality electronica instrumentals with various other instrumentation throughout as well.

Here’s my three favorites from the album. Stream the whole thing on bandcamp.
Vokab Kompany – Gunslinger Feat Solovox, Deploi
Vokab Kompany – Know Me Now (Toto’s “Africa” sample!!!)
Vokab Kompany – Take You To Space Feat Lincoln Parish

Vokab Kompany – Quit Sleep (exclusive album preview) + interview

April 21st, 2011 by | Alternative/Indie, Before Bigs Exclusive, Dance, Hip-Hop/Rap |

I personally first heard Vokab Kopmany back in the fall of 2010 when I saw them rock the crowd in the last 10 minutes of their set before Hoodie Allen came on stage. I really got drawn into the alternative hip-hop band feel to them with electronica influences as well. I have since become solid fan’s their genre-blending sound.

Recently they hit us up with their upcoming album, Quit Sleep, which drops tomorrow. Here’s 2 of my favorites off it and read more to see a Q&A interview I did with Robbie of Vokab Kompany.
Bright Lights
Gangsterer Than Me by Signal Path


Vokab Kompany – Quit Sleep

October 31st, 2010 by | Dance, Music Video |

[youtube V5u1XEpMbWw]

New music from San Diego natives Vokab Kompany. Saw them perform before Hoodie Allen about a month ago, they were really good live.

Hidden Gem: Vokab Kompany

October 4th, 2010 by | Dance, Hidden Gem, Hip-Hop/Rap |

Vokab Kompany is an electro/hip-hop/funk/soul band hailing from San Diego. They are a mix of genre’s and when I saw them perform Saturday night On The Rox in Los Angeles, they reminded me of a more electro-soul Rage Against The Machine. 

Here are a couple of my favorite tracks from Vokab Kompany. “So Bright” which is one of their latest songs released in June and “That Day” is one of the singles off their latest album release, The New Kong, which came out Halloween 2009.  So Bright by Vokab Kompany
Download  That Day Radio Edit – Vokab Kompany 
If you like Vokab Kompany, check out their hompage and bandcamp. Enjoy!

Empowered by My Advanced Settings, by Xhanch Studio