Follow Us

The Cool Kids – Roll Call (Ft. Asher Roth, Chip tha Ripper, and Boldy James)

July 11th, 2011 by | Hip-Hop/Rap |

I’ll be the first to admit, I’ve been sleeping on The Cool Kids, but their upcoming album When Fish Ride Bicycles is going to be huge. The latest single off the album is a chilled-out head nodder featuring frequent collabers Asher Roth and Chip tha Ripper, and includes a verse from up-and-comer Boldy James. The track is great for driving and just keeping it mega-chill.

Be sure to cop the album when it comes out tomorrow and get on twitter and give the Cool Kids Mikey Rocks and Chuck Inglish some props.

The Cool Kids – “Swimsuits” (featuring Mayer Hawthorne)

June 21st, 2011 by | Hip-Hop/Rap |

The Cool Kids have dropped the second single called “Swimsuits” off their upcoming album, When Fish Ride Bicycles. This is different style we are used to hearing from. The first single they dropped off the project “Bundle Up” has more the typical The Cool Kids feel to it. However, this track does not disappoint and Mayer Hawthorne provides a great chorus to the track. Enjoy!

With When Fish Ride Bicycles confirmed to drop on July 12th. It appears that the official tracklist has dropped as well. Take a look at it below:

1. Rush Hour Traffic
2. GMC
3. Boomin’ (feat. Tennille)
4. Sour Apples (feat. Travis Barker)
5. Penny Hardaway (feat. Ghostface Killah)
6. Bundle Up
7. Gas Station (feat. Bun B)
8. Get Right
9. Swimsuits (feat. Mayer Hawthorne)
10. Roll Call (feat. Asher Roth, Chip Tha Ripper, Boldy James)
11. Summer Jam (feat. Maxine Ashley) (Prod. by Pharrell Williams)



The Cool Kids – “Bundle Up”

March 7th, 2011 by | Hip-Hop/Rap |

Pictured above with President Obama, The Cool Kids are back with “Bundle Up” which will be on their next project When Fish Ride Bicycles. Their music is usually hit or miss for me but I love what I hear on this new track and I hope that is a sign of things to come. In the meantime, enjoy this awesome track!

Empowered by My Advanced Settings, by Xhanch Studio